Official Fantasy Cricket Partner of Hero CPL T20 2017!

A brief history of the Asia Cup

The Asia Cup is a biennial tournament which originated as the ‘Rothmans Cup’. The first edition was held in the United Arab Emirates (1984) and was won by India. Since then there have been thirteen editions with India and Sri Lanka leading the winners’ list with five titles each. Pakistan have won two whereas others like Bangladesh, Nepal, UAE and Afghanistan have not won a single title as of yet. Sri Lanka are defending champions thanks to their five-wicket win over Pakistan in the 2014 Asia Cup final at Mirpur.

Know your tournament

The 2016 edition to be held in Bangladesh will see the tournament being re-modeled into the T20 format for the first ever time. Hosts Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and defending champions Sri Lanka make up for the first four teams with a fifth (either of Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Oman and United Arab Emirates) team entering the fray after winning a pre-qualifying tournament. Every team plays each other once in the league stage with the top two teams progressing to the final at Mirpur on March 6.

Fan Moments: 2012 - Bangla suffer heartbreak!

The Asia Cup has thrown up some incredible performances in recent years which have been etched in memory. The 2012 edition in Bangladesh was one such tournament which captivated audiences. Bangladesh qualified for their maiden Asia Cup final only to suffer a two-run heartbreak against Pakistan at Dhaka. The image of Bangladeshi players breaking into tears post that thrilling finale still remains in memory. Earlier Virat Kohli’s stunning 183 had captured fan imagination for that knock allowed India to hunt down a mammoth 330-run target and create history against Pakistan at Mirpur.

You made it!

To win even more Cash with this awesome team, join more contests!


Thank you for joining this contest.


Forgot Password

Forgot Password

You had registered through FB/Google login. We recommend you to try with FB/Google to keep it simple and easy!

Log in instantly via

Facebook Google+



Don’t have an account yet? SIGN UP here

Sign up instantly!

Facebook Google+


This is where we'll send your winning and cash bonuses.

Enter between 8-20 characters. Include at least 1 number or symbol (!@#$%^). Do not use your email address. Do not use any spaces. e.g dream@12

I agree to Dream11 T&C

Already have an account, LOG IN here

Contact Us Our Apps